

# 2016 ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING & PUBLIC POLICY FORUM

MAY 5, 2016
NATIONAL PRESS CLUB BALLROOM
529 14<sup>th</sup> STREET, NW
WASHINGTON, DC
11:00 AM - 5:30 PM

#### **AGENDA**



11:00 AM	Call To Order The Honorable Vicky Bailey, Chairman, USEA Board of Directors & Director – Battelle Memorial Institute			
11:05 AM	"Quadrennial Energy Review" Melanie Kenderdine, Director of Energy Policy & Systems Analysis & Energy Counselor to the Secretary – U.S. Department of Energy			
11:35 AM	<b>"The Next Generation Energy Company:</b> Robert Powers, <i>Chief Operating Officer –</i> <b>Transforming To Enhance the Customer Experience"</b> American Electric Power			
12:05 PM	USEA Business Reports			
	<ul> <li>Report of the Nominating C</li> </ul>	ommittee	Brian Kear	ns, Chief Financial Officer – USEA & Secretary to the Board of Directors
	<ul> <li>Report of the Audit Committee &amp; Investment Committee Sheila Hollis, Partner – Duane Morris, LLP &amp; Treasurer – USEA</li> </ul>			
12:30 PM	Lunch – Deli Buffet			
1:15 PM	"Building the Next-Generation	n Energy Grid"		on Hoene, Jr., Senior Vice President rategy Officer – Exelon Corporation
1:45 PM	"Nuclear Regulatory Issues"			rable Stephen G. Burns, <i>Chairman – J.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission</i>
2:15 PM	"CCS Update: Quest and Boundary Dam" Lori Motherwell, President & General Manager - Shell Cansolv			
2:45 PM	"Serving Eastern Europe's En	ergy Future"		Melia, Assistant Administrator for Europe & Eurasia – ncy for International Development
3:15 PM	Break			
3:30 PM	"Federal Energy Regulatory Is	ssues"		e Colette Honorable, Commissioner eral Energy Regulatory Commission
4:00 PM	Presentation of the 2016 United	d States Energy	Award	The Honorable Vicky Bailey
★ 2016 UNITED STATES ENERGY AWARD RECIPIENT				
REX W. TILLERSON Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Exxon Mobil Corporation				

## **★** 2016 USEA VOLUNTEER AWARD RECIPIENT S

Presentation of the 2016 USEA Volunteer Awards

#### CORPORATE AWARD

4:30 PM

4:45 PM

MIDCONTINENT INDEPENDENT SYSTEM OPERATOR (MISO)

Accepting the Award:

Kurt Bilas, Executive Director of Government Relations - MISO

### INDIVIDUAL AWARD

Closing Remarks & Adjournment

WILLEM THERON

General Manager, Business Development - Southern African Energy **Eskom Holdings SOC Limited** 

The Honorable Vicky Bailey

Reception – Immediately Following [Holeman Lounge]