

2016 ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING & PUBLIC POLICY FORUM

MAY 5, 2016 NATIONAL PRESS CLUB BALLROOM 529 14th STREET, NW WASHINGTON, DC

11:00 AM - 5:30 PM

AGENDA

 $\star\star\star\star\star$

11:00 AM	Call To Order The Honorable Vicky Bailey, Chairman, USEA Board of Directors & Director – Battelle Memorial Institute
11:05 AM	"Quadrennial Energy Review" Melanie Kenderdine, Director of Energy Policy & Systems Analysis & Energy Counselor to the Secretary – U.S. Department of Energy
11:35 AM	"The Next Generation Energy Company: Robert Powers, Chief Operating Officer – Transforming To Enhance the Customer Experience American Electric Power
12:05 PM	USEA Business Reports
	 Report of the Nominating Committee Brian Kearns, Chief Financial Officer – USEA & Secretary to the Board of Directors
	 Report of the Audit Committee & Investment Committee Sheila Hollis, Partner – Duane Morris, LLP & Treasurer – USEA
12:30 PM	Lunch – Deli Buffet
1:15 PM	"Building the Next-Generation Energy Grid" William A. Von Hoene, Jr., Senior Vice President & Chief Strategy Officer – Exelon Corporation
1:45 PM	"Nuclear Regulatory Issues" The Honorable Stephen G. Burns, Chairman – U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
2:15 PM	"CCS Update: Quest and Boundary Dam" Lori Motherwell, President & General Manager - Shell Cansolv
2:45 PM	"Securing Eastern Europe's Energy Future" Thomas O. Melia, Assistant Administrator for Europe & Eurasia – U.S. Agency for International Development
3:00 PM	"Announcing SPACECOM - The Space Commerce Conference & Exhibition - Energy Component"James Causey, Executive Director - SPACECOM
3:15 PM	Break
3:30 PM	"Federal Energy Regulatory Issues" The Honorable Colette Honorable, Commissioner Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
4:00 PM	Presentation of the 2016 United States Energy Award The Honorable Vicky Bailey
	★ 2016 UNITED STATES ENERGY AWARD RECIPIENT
	REX W. TILLERSON Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Exxon Mobil Corporation
4:30 PM	Presentation of the 2016 USEA Volunteer Awards
	★ 2016 USEA VOLUNTEER AWARD RECIPIENT S
	CORPORATE AWARD MIDCONTINENT INDEPENDENT SYSTEM OPERATOR (MISO) Accepting the Award: Kurt Bilas, Executive Director of Government Relations – MISO
	INDIVIDUAL AWARD WILLEM THERON General Manager, Business Development - Southern African Energy Eskom Holdings SOC Limited
4:45 PM	Closing Remarks & Adjournment The Honorable Vicky Bailey
Reception – Immediately Following [Holeman Lounge]	