

UNITED STATES ENERGY AWARD 2025 CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

The United States Energy Association (USEA) is seeking nominations for the 2025 United States Energy Award. This prestigious award was established in 1989 to honor individuals in the energy industry for their outstanding leadership initiatives and significant contributions to the national and international understanding of energy issues.

Each year, the United States Energy Award Selection Committee, composed of national energy leaders, examines each nomination for a clearly articulated set of values and history of proven accomplishments and international contributions, which promote a greater understanding of energy issues. Support for the United States Energy Association (USEA) is a major consideration.

The Award presentation will be made during the USEA Annual Membership Meeting & Public Policy Forum in Spring 2025 in Washington, DC. The selected award recipient must be present to receive the award. A brief oration by the recipient is encouraged but not required.

Nominations must be submitted by letter highlighting the nominee's accomplishments and contributions or by completing the online nominating form at <u>www.usea.org</u>. Submissions must be received by <u>January 30, 2025</u>, and sent to:

2024 UNITED STATES ENERGY AWARD United States Energy Association 1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Suite 550 Washington, DC 20004 Fax: 202-682-1682 or Email: EnergyAward@usea.org



W @USEnergyAssn



LinkedIn



UNITED STATES ENERGY AWARD

ABOUT THE AWARD

The United States Energy Award was established in 1989 to recognize preeminent energy leadership and contributions to international understanding of energy issues. The United States Energy Association seeks nominations of individuals in the energy sector to receive this distinguished award. The Award Selection Committee, composed of national energy leaders, examines individuals nominated for a track record in leadership, and history of proven accomplishments including international contributions, which promote a greater understanding of energy issues. Support for the United States Energy Association is a major consideration. The Award is presented annually during the USEA Spring membership meeting. Recipients must be present at the ceremony.

A letter of nomination is all that is needed. Nominations may be sent via mail, fax, or email to:

United States Energy Award United States Energy Association 1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Suite 550 Washington, DC 20004 Tel: 202-312-1230/ Fax: 202-682-1682 EnergyAward@usea.org

Nominations are accepted on an ongoing basis and closes January 30, 2025.

NOMINEE						
First Name:	Last Name:	Last Name:				
Title:						
Organization:						
Address:						
Address:						
City:	State:	Postal Code:				
Telephone:	Fax:	Email:				

NOMINATION SUBMITTED BY						
First Name:	Last Na	ne:		<u>Middle</u> Initial		
Title:						
Organization:						
Address:						
Address:						
City:	State:		Postal Code:			
Telephone:	Fax:		Email:			



About the United States Energy Award

The United States Energy Award was established in 1989 to recognize preeminent energy leadership initiatives and contributions to international understanding of energy issues. The Award Selection Committee, composed of national energy leaders, examines each nomination for a clearly articulated set of values and history of proven accomplishments and international contributions, which promote a greater understanding of energy issues. Support for USEA is a major consideration.

Past Award Recipients *

- 2024 Nicholas K. Akins Executive Chair, American Electric Power (Ret.)
- 2023 Robert C. Rowe President & CEO, NorthWestern Energy (Ret.)
- 2022 Ralph Izzo Chairman & CEO, Public Service Enterprise Group Inc. (PSEG)
- 2020-2021 Charif Souki Executive Chairman of the Board, Tellurian, Inc.
- 2019 Michael W. Howard President & CEO, Electric Power Research Institute
- 2018 Jack N. Gerard President & CEO, American Petroleum Institute Thomas R. Kuhn – President, Edison Electric Institute
- 2017 Congressman Joe Barton Vice Chairman, House Committee on Energy & Commerce
- 2016 Rex W. Tillerson Chairman & CEO, Exxon Mobil Corporation
- 2015 Senator Lisa Murkowski Chairman, United States Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources
- 2014 Llewellyn King Creator, Executive Producer & Host, White House Chronicle
- 2013 James E. Rogers Chairman, President & CEO, Duke Energy
- 2012 John W. Rowe Chairman Emeritus, Exelon Corporation
- 2011 Michael G. Morris Chairman & CEO, AEP Corporation
- 2010 Peter J. Robertson Vice Chairman, Chevron
- 2009 Robert B. Catell Chairman, National Grid, US
- 2008 **Donald P. Hodel** Chairman, Summit Power Group, Inc. & Former Secretary,
- U.S. Department of Energy and Department of the Interior
- 2007 Spencer Abraham Secretary, U.S. Department of Energy
- 2006 Lee R. Raymond Chairman & CEO, Exxon Mobil Corporation
- 2005 Stephen D. Bechtel, Jr. Chairman Emeritus, The Bechtel Group, Inc.
- 2004 John M. Derrick Chairman, Pepco Holdings, Inc.
- 2003 Archie W. Dunham Chairman, ConocoPhillips
- 2002 General Richard L. Lawson President, National Mining Association
- 2001 Kenneth Lay Chairman & CEO, Enron
- 2000 P.J. "Jim" Adam Chairman Emeritus, Black & Veatch
- 1999 Don D. Jordan Chairman & CEO, Reliant Energy
- 1998 William O. Doub Attorney, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
- 1997 Daniel Yergin President, Cambridge Energy Research Associates
- 1996 W.J. "Jack" Bowen Chairman & CEO, Transco
- 1995 George V. McGowen Chairman, Baltimore Gas & Electric
- 1994 John F. Bookout President & CEO, Shell Oil Company
- 1993 Henry Linden Founding President, Gas Research Institute
- 1992 John Kiely President, Bechtel Corporation
- 1991 William McCollam, Jr. President Emeritus, Edison Electric Institute
- 1990 Chauncey Starr Founding President, Electric Power Research Institute
- 1989 Walker Cisler Chairman & CEO, Detroit Edison Co.

*Recipients titles were current at the time of Award presentation