USEA 5TH Annual Energy Supply Forum

“How to Get to an All of the Above Energy Policy”

OCTOBER 4, 2012

9:30AM – 5:00 PM



 Representatives from both the public and private sector will gather to discuss topics ranging from unconventional energy supply resources to onshore exploration and production to technologic advances in the supply sector.  


  • Domestic Production 
  • Energy Policy-Post Election 
  • Energy Efficiency-Demand Response
  • Energy Exports
  • New Policy Initiatives
  • And More

Confirmed Speakers:

  • Greg Aliff, Deloitte & Touche USA
  • Brett Bosley, Technology Commercialization
  • Guy Braden, GDF SUEZ Gas North America
  • Guy Caruso, Center for Strategic & International Studies
  • Joseph Desmond, BrightSource Energy, Inc.
  • Charles  Ebinger, Brookings  Institute
  • Marv Fertel, Nuclear Energy Institute
  • David Garman, Decker Garman Sullivan
  • Lou Hayden, WPX Energy
  • John Kunasek, KPMG
  • Venita McCellon-Allen, Southwestern Electric Power Company
  • Mark McGranaghan, Electric Power Research Institute
  • Majida Mourad, Cheniere Energy 
  • Don Paul, USC Energy Institute & University of Southern California
  • Lucien Pugliaresi, Energy Policy Research Foundation
  • John Shelk, Electric Power Supply Association
  • Joseph A. Stanislaw, The  JAStanislaw Group & Deloitte
  • Stephanie Sterling, Shell Oil Company, Canada
  • John Young, Energy Future Holdings


For more information, please contact Kim Grover at [email protected] or 202-312-1230


Venita McCellon-Allen

President & Chief Operating Officer
SWEPCO, American Electric Power
Venita McCellon-Allen is president and chief operating officer of Southwestern Electric Power Company (... more

Stephanie Sterling

Vice President, Business & Joint Ventures
Shell Oil Company
Not only is Stephanie Sterling a home grown talent in the Albertan oil and gas industry, she was a... more

Marvin Fertel

President & CEO
Nuclear Energy Institute
Marvin S. Fertel President and Chief Executive Officer Nuclear Energy Institute Marv Fertel is... more

Mark McGranaghan

Vice President, Power Delivery and Utilization
Electric Power Research Institute

Lou Pugliaresi

Energy Policy Research Foundation
Lucian (Lou) Pugliaresi has been President of Energy Policy Research Foundation (EPRINC) since February 2007... more

Joseph Desmond

Senior Vice President, Government Affairs and Communications
BrightSource Energy
Joseph Desmond is Senior Vice President of Government Affairs and Communications for BrightSource Energy.... more

Joseph Stanislaw

The JAStanislaw Group, LLC
Joseph A. Stanislaw is founder of The JAStanislaw Group, LLC, an advisory firm specializing in strategic... more

John Kunasek

 John Kunasek serves as the National Sector Leader for Energy, Natural Resources & Chemicals (“... more

Guy Caruso

Senior Adviser
CSIS Energy and National Security Program
Guy F. Caruso is currently a senior adviser in the CSIS Energy and National Security Program, having served... more

Gregory Aliff

Vice Chairman, Senior Partner, Energy & Resources
Deloitte & Touche USA, LLP
Mr. Gregory Aliff is Vice Chairman and Senior Partner, Energy & Resources, Deloitte LLP.  Mr. Aliff... more

Donald Paul

Executive Director
Energy Institute
Donald Paul is the Executive Director of the Energy Institute and holds the William M. Keck Chair of Energy... more

David Garman

Decker Garman Sullivan
 David Garman is currently a principal and managing partner in the consulting firm Decker Garman... more

Charles Ebinger

Senior Fellow, Energy Security Initiative
Charles K. Ebinger is a senior fellow in the Energy Security and Climate Intiative at Brookings. He... more

Brett Bosley

Vice President, Technology Commercialization
Battelle Memorial Institute
Brett Bosley leads technology commercialization for Battelle’s Global Laboratory Operations.  He is... more

Barry Worthington

Executive Director
United States Energy Association
Barry K. Worthington is the executive director of the United States Energy Association (USEA). ... more