Energy Sector and Energy Markets in the Southern African Region

On February 25, 2013, delegates from the Southern African Power Pool (SAPP) member utilities will present an overview of the energy sectors in their respective countries, with a focus on the development of regional energy markets.  The delegation includes senior SAPP staff and senior managers from the electric utilities of the following countries:

  • Angola
  • Botswana
  • Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Republic of South Africa
  • Swaziland
  • Tanzania
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe